Explanation of the New Item Screen

These are the main function buttons that you may find on various parts of the site.

  • Save will save your item that you are working on and then also close it
  • Save & New will save your current item, close it, and then open up a new editing screen so you can continue adding in more content without having to go back and clicking New again.
  • Apply will save your item but keep the screen open so you can do testing on the front end and quick switch back to the backend to make more changes if needed.
  • Cancel will simply close the current item that you are working on and not save any changes.

Please note that the CMS does not have any auto save features so it is a good idea to click the Apply button on a regular basis.

Additional Info

  • Level: Beginner
Last modified on Wednesday, 08 August 2012 08:19
Peter Bui

Designer, developer and business owner at PB Web Development. Providing Joomla training for people that really need it.

Website: https://plus.google.com/+PeterBui/?rel=author

Login

If you have a subscription, login to access course material and your account details.

Please contact m@joomtraining.com.au for any account issues.