Deleting Articles

Occasionally you may want to delete some of your articles. They may no longer be relavent, incorrect, or duplicates of existing content. Deleted articles are placed in a temporary trash status until you permanently delete them. This allows you to retrieve trashed articles if needed.

 To delete articles, click on Content in the top menu bar, then select Article Manager from the drop down menu.

 

Select that articles to be deleted, by ticking the box next to each article name. Once selected, click the Trash button situated towards the top of the screen.

 

Deleted articles are placed into the trash, where they can be permanently deleted or recovered. To access the trash, click Content from the top menu and and select Article Trash from the drop down menu.

Last modified on Tuesday, 07 August 2012 14:52
Peter Bui

Designer, developer and business owner at PB Web Development. Providing Joomla training for people that really need it.

Website: https://plus.google.com/+PeterBui/?rel=author

Login

If you have a subscription, login to access course material and your account details.

Please contact m@joomtraining.com.au for any account issues.